香港倡議親子共讀的重要機構

請從速登記,可以免費索取圖書導讀,及收取本會的最新活動資訊!

幼稚園、小學及團體:工作坊及故事活動

 

 

Flyer_Chinese-01

 

 ➡ Trainer Profile:

Angela梁鳯儀(Angela)是書伴我行(香港)基金會項目總監。 Angela於2006年6月加入書伴我行,是一位註冊社工,持有中文大學社工碩士學位。Angela與本地社區中心合作無間,對區內之兒童、家庭及婦女方面之工作,擁有豐富經驗;Angela更對貧困家庭及兒童有着無比的愛心與熱誠。在加入本會前,Angela曾任職廣告公司。

 

 

IMG_2553

林鶯(Angie Lin) Angie是書伴我行(香港)基金會導師,擁有加拿大英屬哥倫比亞大學的教育學碩士學位和美國普度大學的傳播學碩士學位,以及中國南京大學外國語學院的學士學位。她曾經擔任過大學英語教師、公司顧問、培訓師、中英文私人導師,以及幼兒早教課程導師。但是林鶯最引以為豪的身份是兩個嗜書如命的孩子的母親。由於親身見證了閱讀對幼兒成長的巨大推動,林鶯一直希望能夠多讀故事,讓更多的孩子獲得閱讀的樂趣,更多的家長可以享受親子共讀的魅力。自從加入書伴我行基金會,林鶯積極投入推廣閱讀的活動,在小學、幼稚園、社區中心、慈善機構以、國際閱讀節及書伴我行閱讀嘉年華上都留下她講故事的身影。

 

 

Headshot菜姨姨(Choi EE)是書伴我行(香港)基金會社區閱讀發展總監及導師,推動親子閱讀的資深工作者。足跡走遍志願機構、慈善團體、幼稚園及小學。致力推廣港澳兩地的社區閱讀文化及風氣。近作有《菜園繪本系列》。

 

 

 

Headshot楊佩玲(Pauline Young)是書伴我行(香港)基金會導師、專業培訓師、作家及故事人。在舊金山州立大學畢業,取得英國文學學士及工商管理碩士。曾為香港兩大雇主香港上海匯豐銀行和香港政府服務超過十年。於2001年開設顧問公司。自2011起成為書伴我行(香港)基金會的導師後, 她為家長們舉辦了過百場「兒童啟蒙導師訓練工作坊」,並為美國、中國及香港超過五十間學校、圖書館、書店、社區中心帶來不同故事系列的「遊戲坊」。她的著作有2004出版的兒童圖書【襪子天堂】(於2017年重印)。

 

 

 

Percie 2_1王素瑩(Percie Wong), 是書伴我行(香港)基金會導師,富有豐富經驗帶領書伴我行兒童啟蒙老師訓練及導師訓練工作坊,教導家長、老師及社工為小孩朗讀之重要性。亦代表書伴我行為香港公共圖書館帶領英語故事工作坊。Percie擁有心理學學士學位,未加入書伴我行(香港)基金會前,她曾任職於各國際級酒店集團地區銷售及市場策劃主管多年,對於銷售、市場及行政管備有豐富經驗。她熱衷於兒童心理發展並致力有關之工作,現亦為小朋友作課餘之英語導師,利用互動模式與小朋友朗讀故事,從而增進英語字彙及語音之察覺並加強英語會話能力。

 

 

 

Pia黃秋山(Pia Wong)Pia是書伴我行(香港)基金會執行總監,畢業於倫敦大學學院哲學系,並取得塔夫茲大學奬學金。擁有超過12年在香港及上海工作之經驗,從事傳媒、市場及傳訊工作。自2009年加入書伴我行以來,在Pia心中的一團火為驅動動力,務要在社區建立正面而積極的影響力,並將本會之使命能一一實踐及發揚光大。為「成功」從新定義,Pia將着眼點放在「能把『愛閱讀』帶回給小孩子」,包括她那以蒙特梭利教學來培養的兩個兒子,便是一項成就,而不是考試的成績。Pia深深明白到她打的是一場十分艱鉅的仗,希望能與有相同理念的慈善機構或團體合作,在港一齊推動。Pia獲取Andy Chua信託基金的奬學金後,於2012年成功完成了哈佛商學院行政教育課程(Executive Education Program)。

 

➡ 工作坊:

故事活動: Angela Leung / Angie Lin / Choi EE / Pauline Young / Percie Wong / Pia Wong

建立孩子終身閱讀的習慣: Angela Leung / Angie Lin / Pauline Young / Percie Wong / Pia Wong

英語朗讀無難度: Pauline Young

以故事激發學習動機: Percie Wong

故事延伸活動創意設計: Angie Lin

個別工作坊:所有導師

 

 

我們會在3個工作天內發電郵確認申請情況,欲了解更多詳情,請電郵到Doris@bringmeabook.org.hk與我們的項目經理陳佩詩小姐聯絡。

The leading advocate for family literacy in Hong Kong

Sign up now to receive your free book guide, and receive updates on our upcoming events!

Fee-based Workshops For Kindergartens, Primary schools and Private Sessions

Flyer

 

 ➡ Trainer Profile:

AngelaAngela Leung, Program Director of Bring Me A Book Hong Kong, is a registered Social Worker and holds a Master Degree in Social Work from the Chinese University of Hong Kong. She has experience in working with children, families and women in local community centres and has a passion for serving families and children of underprivileged backgrounds. Prior to joining Bring Me A Book™ Hong Kong, Angela served as an Account Manager of an advertising agency in Hong Kong.

 

IMG_2553

Angie Lin holds an M.Ed. in TESOL from University of British Columbia, Canada, an M.A. in Communications from Purdue University, U.S.A. and a B.A. in English from Nanjing University, China. She has worked as a college English teacher, corporate trainer, consultant, English and Mandarin tutor, and playgroup instructor. Her students range from infants to senior company executives. The title that she is most proud of, though, is the mother of two book loving boys, who has been read to since their first year. A strong believer of the importance of reading to young children, Angie is keen to spread the joy of reading to more. Since she joined Bring Me A Book, she has been active and well received to conduct parent trainings, children workshops and storytelling in schools,community centers, organizations, and large-scale events like International Readers Festival and Bring Me A Book Reading Carnival.

 

HeadshotChoi EE is an enthusiastic promoter of parent-child reading in Hong Kong and Macau. She has over 15 years experience in conducting trainings for parents, social workers and teachers in local kindergartens, primary schools and community centres to spread the love of reading amongst parents and children. She is currently the Director of Community Outreach and trainer of Bring Me A Book Hong Kong. She is also working with Hong Kong Education Bureau and Macau Education Department to promote parent-child reading in the community. She received a lot of interviews by local major media. Her latest book is 【菜園繪本系列】.

 

 

HeadshotPauline Young is a communication specialist, trainer and storyteller educated in California, USA, with degrees in English Literature and Business Administration.  After working in Hong Kong for over 10 years in Communications and Training, she started her own training/speaking business and has given over 500 workshops and talks to date.  Pauline is an award-winning speaker given the highest honor and recognition, Distinguished Toastmaster (DTM), by Toastmasters International. In the last 10 years, she has taken on the role of an early literacy advocate and has led many reading and storytelling workshops for parents, educators and social workers as well conducted numerous reading clubs and storytelling “playshops” for kids of all ages. Her first children’s book, “Socks Heaven”, was published in 2004 (reprinted 2017).

 

Percie 2_1Percie Wong, qualified trainer of Bring Me A Book Hong Kong (BMABHK) where she has extensive experience in conducting First Teacher’s Training to parents and Train-the-Trainer Workshop to teachers and social workers. She conducts English Story Telling sessions at Hong Kong Public Libraries for BMABHK.Percie has a bachelor degree in Psychology. Prior to joining BMABHK, she has spent more than 20 years in the hospitality industry and held key Sales & Marketing positions in major hotel chains namely Hyatt, Sheraton, Ramada and InterContinental Hotels Group. It was her passion to contribute the work on child development that led her joining BMAB HK. Her expertise also includes English tutoring through interactive read-alouds with the systematic approach to develop children’s understanding of vocabulary as well as the phonological awareness in boosting their oral English.

 

PiaPia Wong, Executive Director of Bring Me A Book Hong Kong, graduated from University College London and worked for over 10 years in Hong Kong and Shanghai in media, marketing, and communications. Since joining Bring Me A Book™ Hong Kong in 2009, Pia has been driven by a deep desire to make a positive impact on society and to further the mission of the organization. Placing strong emphasis on redefining our notion of ‘success’, Pia wants less focus on test scores and achievement to bring a love of learning back to our children, including her own two sons who are thriving in a montessori-based upbringing. She understands she is fighting an uphill battle and hopes to see more collaboration amongst similar-minded NGOs and community-based agencies in Hong Kong. In 2012, Pia successfully completed the Harvard Business School Executive Education Program after being awarded a scholarship from the Andy Chua Trust.

 

 ➡ Workshops:

Storytellers: Angela Leung / Angie Lin / Choi EE / Pauline Young / Percie Wong / Pia Wong

Building Life-Long Readers: Angela Leung / Angie Lin / Choi EE / Pauline Young / Percie Wong / Pia Wong

English Fear Buster: Pauline Young

Let Stories Inspire Learning: Percie Wong

Storybook Extension Activities: Angie Lin

 

We will email you within 3 working days to advise availability of our storytellers and trainers. For more information please contact our Program Manager Doris at pm@bringmeabook.org.hk.